Supporting MOLA

MOLA: An Association of Music Performance Librarians is the only organization of its kind offering educational and professional development opportunities for performance librarians. Your financial support allows us to provide travel assistance for librarians to annual events such as conferences and seminars, engage visiting scholars, sponsor career-entry librarians for further training, produce our quarterly newsletter (Marcato), offer web services and communication 24 hours a day, and undertake many other outstanding initiatives for professional development in our field.

Major Orchestra Librarians' Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization registered in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

MOLA's Designated Funds

  • Clinton F. Nieweg Educational Fund
    In partnership with
    Educational Music Service, Inc.
    Seminars: Underwrites seminars featuring guests and hands-on educational sessions
    Mentoring: Brings apprentice librarians to seasoned professionals for on-the-job training
    MOLA Classroom: Supports creation of educational webcasts for member librarians

  • James B. Dolan Fund for Professional Development
    Travel Assistance: Assists librarians with travel expenses to conferences and seminars worldwide
    Visiting Scholars: Enables MOLA to present guest speakers and experts at conference and seminars

  • Endowment Fund
    Builds long-term stability through a restricted endowment

  • Past Presidents Fund
    Assists MOLA member organizations for dues and fees in emergencies

  • Conference Sponsorship
    Underwrites food and beverage events including the annual banquet, audio/visual equipment and expenses, rental of meeting spaces and display tables
If you write a check for your donation, please make check payable to:
Major Orchestra Librarians' Association

Send checks to:
Blaine Cunningham, MOLA Treasurer
Madeleine Crouch & Co., Inc.
14070 Proton Rd., Suite 100 LB 9
Dallas, TX 75244 

Attention: Don Dillon

Text "MOLA" to 44-321 to Donate Now!

Donate to MOLA's General Fund

Supports general operating expenses of this nearly all-volunteer organization including: Marcato - the quarterly newsletter; website maintenance, and publication development and distribution

Thank You to Our 2021 Supporters!

  • Ryan Beard
  • Rebecca Beavers
  • James Berdahl
  • Christopher Blackmon
  • Kenneth Bonebrake
  • Luke Bryson
  • Marshall G. Burlingame
  • Nixon Bustos
  • John Campbell
  • Courtney Cohen - in memory of Nancy Fisch
  • Laura Cones
  • Jane Cross
  • Blaine Cunningham
  • Fabrice Curtis
  • Lisa Dempsey Kane
  • Sebastian Djupsjöbacka
  • Melisandra Dunker
  • Elizabeth Dunning
  • Marcia Farabee - in honor of Clint Nieweg
  • Ella Fredrickson
  • Shelley Friedman
  • Georgina Govier
  • Sara Griffin
  • Paul Gunther
  • Bronwyn Hagerty
  • Juhana Hautsalo
  • Aaron Hawn
  • Katie Klich
  • Rachel Ku
  • Minella Lacson
  • Kelsey Lamb
  • Michel Léonard
  • Elaine Li
  • Gail Looney
  • Rachel Lowry
  • Melissa McCarthy Steinberg
  • Patrick McGinn
  • Kazue McGregor
  • Alison Mrowka Spaeth
  • Matthew Naughtin
  • Robert O'Brien
  • Georgette Patricio
  • Paula Peebles Bonds
  • Renee Pflughaupt
  • Mary Plaine
  • John Rosenkrans
  • Douglas Rosenthal
  • Matthew Searing
  • Eric Sjostrom
  • KT Somero
  • Susan Stokdyk
  • Mark Swanson
  • Thomas Takaro
  • Elena Lence Talley
  • Larry Tarlow
  • Elizabeth Thompson
  • John Van Winkle
  • Greg Vaught
  • Carl Wilder